Empire State Riding Academy Series
General Judging Info
ESRAS Year End Results




At the conclusion of every class the 1st through 10th place contenders are selected and announced. Each placing receive a ribbon. First through 6th place receives points, as follows:

 Placings  Points

 1st Place

 7 points
 2nd Place  5 points
 3rd Place  4 points
 4th Place  3 points
 5th Place  2 points
 6th Place  1 points

The points are calculated as the division continues. At the end of the division an Adult and Junior Champion and Reserve Champion are awarded. Ties are broken by the points over fences overruling points on the flat. A rider must participate in a minimum of two shows for the points to count toward the year end awards. A Champion and Reserve Champion in each division must advance to the next division each year except the Advanced Division.


The ESRAS is sponsoring a team concept-teams consist of riders to be decided by a random draw. There is no limit to the number of teams. The points of a team are the accumulated points of all it's riders in their lesson division classes carried throughout the series. The Team High Score Award goes to the team that has accumulated the greatest points throughout the entire series and a Team Reserve High Score Award to the team with the next greatest amount.

Obliviously, dedicated participation of team members increases team opportunity for success. Team members must try to participate in all four horse shows. No substitutions of a team member is allowed. Once a team is selected and entered, they are a team for the entire series. Team pledge forms must be turned in at the first horse show to the secretary. Teams will be picked at random at the first horse show. There is a fee of $15. to be on a team.

High Score Awards

The points that are received at the end of every show are accumulated throughout the series. The ESRAS awards a High Score Award to the top ten riders in each division. The ESRAS recognizes the outstanding achievement of the Medal Class Riders awarding a Gold, Silver and Bronze Medalist in each division.

ESRAS will also recognizes the following High Point categories:

High Point Adult Rider (all points to count), High Point Junior Rider (all points to count), High Point Equitation Rider (all equitation points to count, except Medal classes), and High Point Team.

The ESRAS recognizes a remarkable overall series achievement with the ESRAS Overall High Point Rider Award.

All Awards are distributed at the ESRAS Awards Banquet. Everyone is invited!!! Sign up with your Stable!!!



Create a Free Website